accessibility icon - White silhoutte of person in a fast wheel chair on blue background

Masterworks Series: This Midnight Hour


Andrew Constantine, conductor
Orli Shaham, piano

This Midnight Hour takes you on a visual journey by London-born composer, Anna Clyne. Returning to Fort Wayne, the renowned pianist Orli Shaham will perform Ravel’s entertaining piano concerto which shows off his whimsical style and jazz influences from the 1920’s. Constantine will finish off the evening with his first ever conducting of the American composer, Aaron Copland’s Symphony No. 3. which includes the familiar “Fanfare for a Common Man,” music relatable to us all.

Anna Clyne - This Midnight Hour

Ravel - Piano Concerto in G major
Orli Shaham

Copland - Symphony No. 3


Event Schedules

Due to ongoing precautions during the COVID-19 Pandemic, events may be subject to changes, attendance restrictions, or cancellations. Please check with the event host and or venue for any events you are planning to attend. 

More to Explore