accessibility icon - White silhoutte of person in a fast wheel chair on blue background

Masterworks Series: Gershwin's Rhapsody in Blue


Andrew Constantine, conductor
Ilya Yakushev, piano

The Philharmonic closes out the season with an electric evening of Prokofiev and Gershwin. Russian pianist, Ilya Yakushev delivers all the sounds, rhythms, and harmonies that Gershwin’s ever popular Rhapsody in Blue requires. The evening ends with the sweeping melodies of Gershwin’s An American in Paris.

Prokofiev - Symphony No. 6 in E-flat minor, Op. 111

Gershwin - Rhapsody in Blue
                    Ilya Yakushev, piano

Gershwin - An American in Paris 


Event Schedules

Due to ongoing precautions during the COVID-19 Pandemic, events may be subject to changes, attendance restrictions, or cancellations. Please check with the event host and or venue for any events you are planning to attend. 

More to Explore