Fort Wayne Philharmonic: Violins of Hope


Closing Concert  

Andrew Constantine, conductor 
Igor Yuzefovich, violin 

Sixteen violins that survived the Holocaust. Three composers banned by the Nazis. Violins of Hope tell stories of defiance, resilience, and legacy, a testament to the power of music.

Bricht – Verwehte Blätter, Op. 18b (8 Small Pieces for Orchestra)
Mendelssohn – Violin Concerto in E minor, Op. 64 
Williams – Three pieces from Schindler’s List 
Mahler – Symphony No. 1 in D major, “Titan”

Tickets are not yet on sale. 

This event is part of the Violins of Hope - Fort Wayne project. Find more information here.